6 – 9 AUGUST 2019, SEC, GLASGOW

(ACADEMY PRE-CONFERENCE WORKSHOPS ON 5 AUGUST 2019)

THE WORLD CONGRESS OF THE

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR THE

SCIENTIFIC STUDY OF INTELLECTUAL

AND DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES

Register your interestSubmit an abstract

Cameron and Paul at The Kelpies, Falkirk

Register your interest

6 – 9 AUGUST 2019, SEC, GLASGOW

IASSIDD 2019

Submit an abstract

Matthew and Eden at Arthurs Seat, Edinburgh

Register your interest

6 – 9 AUGUST 2019, SEC, GLASGOW

IASSIDD 2019

Submit an abstract

About the Congress

The 16th IASSIDD World Conference will be held in Glasgow from 6-9 August 2019.  The Congress theme is Future4All. Anticipated attendance will be approximately 1200 to 1500 attendees from member countries across the world.  IASSIDD Congresses, particularly the 3-yearly World Congresses, are the leading international research and practice meetings in the field of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities.

The Local Organising Committee of IASSIDD 2019 welcomes you to Glasgow! Click on their images to find out more.

About IASSIDD

logo_only_new-2
IASSIDD

International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

IASSIDD’s mission is to promote the development of new knowledge, research and other scholarly activities, as well as the application of knowledge, to improve the lives of people with intellectual and developmental disabilities, their families and those who support them. The aims are first to enable international collaboration and leadership in research; second, to encourage a perspective that takes into account the interests, human rights and fundamental freedoms of persons with intellectual and developmental disabilities, their families and those who support them throughout the world; third, to stimulate high quality and innovative research encompassing interdisciplinary interests and methodological diversity and to fourth, to engage in worldwide exchange of evidence-based knowledge with relevant stakeholders. Through IASSIDD’s international standing and capacity, the organisation is ideally placed to achieve this aim.

SIRG Chairs

Special Interest Research Groups (SIRGs) provide opportunities for international and multidisciplinary networking within the same area of interest, creating opportunities to share information, develop initiatives, find new colleagues and increase visibility to newcomers in the field.

If you submit an abstract, you will be asked to select a SIRG that best represents your submission. For further information click here.

Ageing

Philip McCallion (United States of America)
philip.mccallion@temple.edu

Autism Spectrum Disorders

Jan Blacher (United States of America)
jan.blacher@ucr.edu

Chris Oliver (United Kingdom)
C.oliver@bham.ac.uk

Challenging Behaviour and Mental Health

Peter Langdon (United Kingdom)
P.E.Langdon@kent.ac.uk

Comparative Policy and Practice

Michael Brown (United Kingdom)
m.j.brown@qub.ac.uk

Down Syndrome

Rhonda Faragher (Australia)
r.faragher@uq.edu.au

Ethics

to follow

Families

Sandy Magana (United States)
maganas@uic.edu

Inclusive Education

Tobias Buchner (Austria)
tobias.buchner@univie.ac.at

Scott Thompson (Canada)
Scott.Thompson@uregina.ca

Parenting with Intellectual Disability

Marjorie Aunos (Canada)
maunos.crom@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Physical Health

Laurence Taggart (Ireland)
l.taggart@ulster.ac.uk

Profound Intellectual and Multiple Disabilities

Juliet Goldbart (United Kingdom)
j.goldbart@mmu.ac.uk

Quality of Life

Alice Schippers (The Netherlands)
alice.schippers@tiscali.nl

iassidd2019

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.